Reset, Refresh, Renew

It’s been almost a year since I blogged on this site. During that time I have really struggled with my journey with Netjer. During Wep Ronpet last year and the renewal of Zep Tepi I felt like it was all systems go and that I could literally step back into the Shemsu role I had walked over a decade ago with no issues. But it doesn’t work like that. The saying “You can’t go back” is there for a reason. Yes, I could re-choose my path, but it will never be the same as before. For a start, I’m ten years older and my life has changed – been shaped by the experiences of the last ten years. I can’t un-experience my life and as up and down as it has been, I wouldn’t want to.

In the meantime, Serqet has come to the fore. It’s interesting as I am Divined Sat Aset-Serqet , but never once got to experience Serqet. Once I changed into a healthcare job though, She stepped forward to be a Patroness and I am still getting to know Her. And I like it. With me, She is gentler than Aset, warmer, “softer” yet takes a firm stance with things. She is the One Who Causes The Throat to Breathe. So she has helped me to monitor my speech and hold myself more accountable for what I do and don’t say. She has also opened a bridge for myself and Aset to re-establish our communication. As a result, I went into Senut for the first time in well over 18 months last night.

Without going into detail, I managed to have a civil discourse with Aset, and I feel I have started to re-establish a relationship with Her. This is thanks to Serqet. A lot of other Shemsu are able to “feel” both sides of their Parents. Something I have always been a bit jealous of. But getting to know Serqet helps me also partake in this an not feel so much of an outsider in my faith anymore. I have a long way to go, and Wep Ronpet is again approaching. Perhaps this Zep Tepi will truly be a new beginning in all aspects.

Dua Aset! Dua Serqet! Dua Netjer!

Leave a comment